IKuPAI

Welcome; and tribute to turf battles

IKuPAI

Hello everyone! 

.....and let me be the first to welcome you to turf battles!

First I wanted to show you an introduction clip of the most satisfying peak of a player's potential.... PvP

Turf battles is a nostalgic origins MMORPG. I started playing turf battles in 2004.

The video above is from that era of gameplay... 

Little did I know, the korean version had been around since 1994 and we had only just a small sample of the game they were playing!

When Turf battles died many of us signed a petition for turf battles to be resurrected. We had a pretty solid offer from aeria games as the publisher for our glorious game.

Just as they promised, turf battles was BIGGER AND BETTER THAN EVER!!

For it's time...

As they are a huge publishing company the game simply couldn't keep up with the resource costs... And it died once again.

In the mean while many other inferior "private server" type versions of this game were released and the rumors of corrupt Game Masters were at an all time high!

Until the day I found Eonic Games turf battles doing indiegogo campaigns... Two of our Big name players from the first taste of the game made a stand... They would not lose this game again and this is what they did:

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/turf-battles-triumphus-project-pre-beta-campaign#/

To everyone's surprise... There was hope yet again! I almost instantly purchased closed beta access and found that this was exactly the game i had remembered... With many many upgrades! (I've made memes about them)

Not long after i soloed the closed beta to mid game i noticed the biggest complaints amongst players was our population! Somehow we gave Eonic Games the confidence to understand their game was ready, and they went public!

Two years ago Eonic Games brought turf battles out of retirement! And the triumphus server was born!